Baby W-R Countdown

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Tuesday, March 27, 2007

Job Interview

Hello! I just got done with my interview at menards! They are pretty much hiring for every department! The lady said that she has to interview everyone first and then she is going to decide who she is going to hire and she is going to try to call people by the end of the week to go in and get drug tests. I think she liked me and I hope I get hired so I don't have to apply anywhere else, plus they pay good! Starting wage is $8.35 plus an extra $2.50 on the weekends, so that is very good! And if I do get hired and stay there for the next 50 years (that is when I will be done with school) I can get into their accounting department because they like to hire from within so that would be a nice starting job for me after college! Also if you work 1000 hours during the year then you can get a huge bonus if the store makes a certain amount of money. You get 2.5% of whatever you made that year and every year after that it increase by another 2.5% untill it is up to 16% so that would be sweet! They also have health insurance for their part time employees so that would be nice for me after I get married so then I can still have insurance!
Finally I saw a bird at our bird feeder!! I was very excited but it flew away because I was walking up to the apartment! Well Jes just got home from school now so I must go talk to him!! Bye
Christa

Monday, March 26, 2007

AHHHHH

Oh great I have to start working now! Stupid menards called me today for an interview tomorrow, and I just applied there today at 1:00, jerks! I am not excited!!

Christa

It 81 degrees, holy moly!!!!


Hello! It is 81 degrees out!! It is super hot, and there is no wind! I have to stay in my apartment to stay cool because it is way to hot for me!! Two weeks ago I had to stay in because it was to cold for me!! haha, the weather will never be right!! Well I finally start my econ project! I did the cover page!! I still have no idea what I am going to write about. I looked up a few things but they don't come up with very many things on the internet, it is going to suck balls big time! I was going to do the can we affort to reverse global warming but alls I keep finding is we can't afford not to fix it, hello people I need economical stuff not environmental stuff!! So then I tried the impact of HIV on economic growth in uganda but I didn't look into it to much and I looked up how to reduce global poverty and then I realized that this is going to be a very boring project because I have read economic stuff, boring! I am still taking ideas from anybody on a topic to write about! Or if you find anything in a magazine you read or something let me know so I can use that as a source!!

Well this weekend it was super nice out!! On friday Jese and I brought the kitties outside and they loved it! On saturday I cleaned the apartment and I rearranged a little bit while Jese was at work! On saturday Neva and Terrance came down to visit us. We went up to the lookout because Neva has never been up there before. Then we walked to the Drive Inn and got some delish food! Jese got a catfish sandwich and he liked it very much! Then while we walked back to the apartment we played frisbee golf even though it was too windy to play!! Jese got to go swimming up to his knees in the icy water because he threw his frisbee in the water! Terrance threw his in the water twice and mine went in the edge of it once!! After they left we did some homework and them we went to walmart and got a $20 grill and after I put it together (Jese tried to help but he was to slow) I grilled some deer hot dogs because that was the only thing we had thawed out!! Tonight I am going to grill some Bear Loins, I am very excited!! Oh yes, we also got a $2 bird feeder for the birdies!! My parsley is growing so fast now! I have to turn it like 5 times a day because it keeps leaning way over towards the sun! Oh yes, I forgot the best news yet!!!! On friday Jese and I went up to the green house at school because we had to measure some plants for biology and guess what I found!!!! ALLIGATOR PLANTS!!!! I was sooo excited so I stole the little babies and now I am trying to make them grow into parents!!! I hope they grow, if they don't I will just go steal some more!! But don't tell anybody I took them because we aren't supposed to!! Well I have to go get ready for my class now so bye!!

Christa W.

Friday, March 23, 2007


Heres a picture of me and baby oreo!!

Spring is here!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Hello! Well spring is finally here! Yes I know today is not the first day of spring, it was a couple of days ago, but it makes me happy!!! Yesterday this is how my afternoon went:

"Jese hurry up, we are going to walk to class today!" Christa said with a spring in her step

Jese replied, "We don't have enough time to walk there"
"Yes we do, it is about two miles there and it should only take us 10 to 15 minutes to walk a mile so that is half an hour max, and we have 45 minutes, we are walking!"

"Fine, I was going to eat before class but I can eat when we get back"

So Jese and Christa took half an hour to walk to campus to go to their biology lab. By the time they got there they were thirsty so Jese bought a bottle of water for them to share because they didn't have enough cash for them to both have their own drink. When class was over they started their journy back to their apartment, but they decided to eat at the Lakeview Drive Inn, since it was on the way! The workers at the Drive Inn were very slow because it was packed there, but it was worth the wait because the food was so delish! Jese got a 1/4 cheeseburger and fries and Christa got 6 chicken nuggets and cheese curds (they were actually called chedder crisps!) So when they were finally done eating they started walking home again, it was 6:45, they made it back just in time to watch Ugly Betty at 7:00!


That is how my afternoon went!! Yes it is true I walked 4 whole miles yesterday!!! I think people should come visit me here in wy-nooona! I have lots of things we can do, we can play frisbee golf, walk to the delish Drive Inn, play board games, have a picnic, go fishing, feed the duckies, and go shopping!! I will be waiting by my phone for people to call and let me know when they are going to come visit me!! Jese and I are going to go to walmart to go get oreo a leash so we can bring both kitties outside! We brought oreo out yesterday, she was very frightend at first!! She tried to climb a tree, silly kitty!! I had to grab her off the tree before she got above my head!! When we sat at a bench instead of exploring she climbed on my lap!! Well I am hungry so bye!!


Christa

Thursday, March 22, 2007

They're dropping like flies!


Hello!! My parsley is finally growing!!!! It is about time! Well this week I noticed that everyone in my classes are dropping out of them, losers, I guess they can't take a challenge!!! In my business law class the most people ever there is 13, it started with like 30!! I got a C on my test on monday in buisness law, yeah for me!! In my intermediate macro class about half of the class has dropped! Oh yes I still need to write my final paper on some econ. thing that is going on today, any ideas, last time I asked nobody gave me any, I really have no idea what to write on. It only has to be 7 pages, with the title page and graphs, etc. in it! I only have 15 days of MWF classes!!! I am very excited to be done! Today Jese and I went to target to go get me some jeans because I don't have any that aren't falling apart! We also got him one pair! I just ate left over lasagna for lunch, it was yummy! Tonight I am going to make tacos I think, we haven't had them in awhile. It is 47 degrees out, it is supposed to get up to 52 degrees today and 60 on saturday!! Oh yes the other day Jese and I went to the Drive Inn but they were closed already, and we went there for lunch today but you had to eat inside untill 3:45 because they hire high schoolers for waiters and they are still in school, losers! So we didn't eat there today either, maybe next week! Oh, now it is 48 degrees!!! Last night it was sooo hot in the apartment so Jese tore the plastic off the window in the bedroom and we left the window open about 2 inches all night, and it is still warm in here today! I wish I didn't have to go to my biology lab today, I am sick of them and it is to nice to be in a boring class! Well I don't really know anything else so tata for now!!
Christa W.

Tuesday, March 20, 2007

One out of every four persons is suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best friends--if they're okay, then it's you.

Hello! Well I don't really know anything today! On Friday I had a test in enviornment and the class average was 61%, I got 76%!! Hahaha, I am soooo smart!! On monday I had two tests, one in bio and one in buisness law. I don't know what I got in business law yet but in bio the class average was 60% and I got 68%, the highest anyone got was 85%!! I have the same teacher for both of those classes, I think he needs to change something in the way he teaches!! But that is okay because our bio lab is 200 points and so I will get most of those points and that will help my grade, plus when it is just a general class D's get degrees!!!! Hehe, I won't get a D though!! It is 47 degrees out right now! Tomorrow it is going to be in the 50's I am super excited!! I think I am going to see if Jese wants to go to the Drivethru tonight for supper, we haven't been there since last summer since it was closed all winter long!! I am watching wheel of fourtune right now, it is pretty much the sweetest game show ever! I applied to be on it, hopefully they call me!! Well since I don't know anything I will let all of you get on with your super exciting lives!!!
Christa

Friday, March 16, 2007

HELP, HELP, I'm drowning!!!!

Hello! Yesterday I acidentally dropped my cell phone in the toliet!! Now the screen is not working so if you call me and I don't pick up don't leave a message because I won't be able to see it, call me back later!!

Christa

Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Where did my spring go??

Hello! Oh I am so sad!! My weather from yesterday has left me and left me with this crappy weather! It is 39 degrees out, yesterday it got up to 65 degrees, why oh why does the weather have to play these games with me! And it has been lightly raining out on and off all morning, oh I hate March!!! Well other than the weather changes not much has gone on in Winona! The boy basketball team is going to nationals again this year, yeepee I am so excited I am about to burst, well maybe not. Yesterday I studied all day (well maybe not all day!) for my environment test I had today, I think I did pretty good! Then at 5:00 last night I wanted cookies but I didn't have any eggs so I ran to wal-mart to get some (well really I drove fast!) Then I was going to make a jumbo chocolate chip cookies from the racheal ray mag. but then I realized I used my chocolate chips last week! So then I made Old Fashioned Sugar Cookies! I wanted to dress them up a bit though so I made them purple with blue swirls in them, they are very fancy and they taste devine!! I was going to study for my biology test I have on monday but I decided to update my blog since nobody else does it anymore, losers! I guess I am the only good one! Yesterday Pizza was so naughty! First she slept ALL day long on MY bed and then when she finally got up she decided to be a helliun and contiunally jump on the table, I was getting so angry at her. And then she dropped my parsley that isn't growing yet right when I was baking my cookies, oh wait I was doing the dishes then! So then I had to stop doing the dishes so I could sweep up all of the dirt. Then the hooker cat jumped on the table again so I chased her down and then I held her and squirted her in the face tons and she didn't do it again the rest of the night and she hasn't today yet either! Ha I showed her who's boss round here!! Pretty much all of the snow is gone here, just where it was all pilled up is left, yeepee! I hate snow unless school is cancelled because of it and school isn't being cancelled so the snow should all go away! Well I don't really know anything else so I guess if have to I will go study for my bio test even though I don't want to, maybe I can pay someone to go take it for me, and my business law one too, that would be sweet, any takers!!!

Christa

Monday, March 12, 2007

Spring Break is over :(

Hello! I am sooooo sad because spring break is over! The good news is that I did have a nice spring break! On Thursday Jese and I drove back home! I got my hair cut for the first time in 1.5 years, well besides the trim I had a few months ago!! Now it is nice and short, no more knots for me!!!! Now it takes no time at all to dry my hair!! After I brought my car back to Jese from my hair cut he took it up to the cities to visit his mother and see a movie at midnight! Mother took me out to eat at the Depot, it was super empty there but the food was still yummy!!! On Friday I started to do my laundry, it took a very long time! That night Father and I went to Waseca to take Amy, Adam and Liam to the Boathouse, it was yummy! Then we went back home and Father went to bed right away, at 9:30!!!! On Saturday Amy, Adam, and Liam came over and we made them pancakes then it was game time!!!!!! We played games allllllll day! Jese got there around 3:00 to play games with us!! I didn't win any games, I suck! For supper Father made us steak, it was very good! Then around 9:00 Amy and Adam took baby Liam home! On Sunday Jese and I packed up all of our stuff and got for otta there! We got back to Y-Nona around 12 or 1, I can't remeber!! Then Jese did some homework and I put together Fluffy's new cage that Amy brought over for us, it wasn't very good though because last night he pushed the cover off and escaped again so Jese had to catch him again this morning, now we put duct tape on the cover so now he can't get out!! Also last night we watched the movie Unhitched, it was kind of funny! Now I am in my econ class, my teacher didn't recognize me because of my hair but then he realized it was me and told me he liked my hair!!! We are just going through our test right now because he doesn't want to teach us anything because it was just spring break and our bodies are here but our minds aren't!! I like young teachers because they remeber how boring school can be sometimes!! Almost all of the snow is going already because it is oh so warm out!! It is 48 degrees outside, I love it!!!! But this weekend it is supposed to get down into the 30's again, stupid weather! Well I best be going, oh yeah I forgot to say how I did on my test, the average was 140 and I got 146, just above average!! One more question and I would have had a B, jerk! The kid next to me hardly got a D, hahahaha!!!!! Well I must go now bye!
Christa

Wednesday, March 07, 2007

Lazy Lazy Day!!!

Hello! Well today is my lazy day!! I got up this morning and opened my door to get my newspaper and it wasn't there, jerks! I think someone stole it from me, it ruined my whole morning!!! So then I ate breakfest and took a shower. After that I said to Jese, "I am not going to do anything today!" So I haven't done anything all day! I have been playing Sims 2 all day! Jese went and got the mail and our Netflix movie didn't come, they are jerks too! My bum hurts from sitting in my chair all day! The armrest on my chair is falling off, I am not very happy about it. I think it is because I normally just lean on the right side so now I am leaning on the left armrest! I hope it doesn't break like all of our 2nd(3rd, 4th) hand stuff is! One of my other chairs I brought from home wasn't doing very good when I brought it here and now one of the legs fell off and it couldn't be fixed (I tried with all of my might because I liked the chair) and so we had to throw that one away, that is okay though because Amy had the same one before and she threw hers away too! (I think!) So now we just have 1 chair that is breaking and a couch with 2x4s under the cushions!! I was going to dry our dishes from last night today but seeing as I am not doing anything today I am not going to! Yesterday Jese talked to his manager and he said that he was hiring cashiers and then he asked my name and Jese thinks he went and looked me up, but then he went home for the day so hopefully I will get a call soon so I don't have to look for a job because I hate the looking more then the working! Pizza and Oreo have been lazy today to, Pizza just got up, what a lazy bum! They both have been sleeping on the bed all day! Tomorrow Jese and I are heading home again so I can see Baby Liam! We can't leave untill 12 though because Jese wants to get his paycheck. Well my fingers are done typing now so bye!! Oh yeah, it is 35 degrees out with a SE wind of 3 MPH! I thought you would like to know!!
Christa

Monday, March 05, 2007

Pancakes Anyone!

Hello! Here is the picture of the bars I made Jese! I won't try them because they have peanut butter in them and I don't really like peanut butter all that much! This morning I made pancakes from scratch! They were yummy except it was my first time makeing pancakes and so I didn't have the whole flippy thing down! Yesterday Jese and I played Gutair Hero for an hour, I am the best!!! We also watched the movie Girl Fight but I fell asleep about a half an hour into it so Jese watched it without me! Well I don't really know anything I just wanted to brag about my pancakes from scratch!!

Christa

Sunday, March 04, 2007

Baking time!!!

Hello! Today I wanted to bake so I made white cupcakes with white frosting, all from scratch!!! The cupcakes are really good but I don't like the frosting I picked out for them very much! It was the first frosting recipe in the book and it showed it with pictures of cupcakes so I thought, oh that must be the normal cupcake frosting recipe but it taste more like cookie frosting, but they still taste yummy! Also today Jese and I went to Wal Mart so I could apply there again and so we could get apple and orange juice! Then we went to the Dollar Tree, and everything actually is a dollar unlike most dollar stores! We got dish soap, spounges for washing dishes, a scraper because I broke mine, and a kit to grow parsley!!! My total we $4.21!!! From now on we are doing all of shopping minus food there!! I was suprised at everything there! When we got back from there I made my cupcakes and I also made No-Bake chocolate peanut butter bars. You would think since they are no-bake they wouldn't take long but they did because I had to crush graham crackers and melt chocolate chips and peanut butter, it took awhile! Jese finished crushing the graham crackers for me! There is something under my space bar because it keeps sticking, jerk! I hate my computer I can't wait to get a new one in may! Jese is scrubbing the carpet right now getting the mud out of it he dragged in, hahaha!! Pizza is watching him! I will put up a picture of my bars after they are done, the had to cool for an hour in the fridge before they could be cut! Well that is about all I know for now!!! Bye!
Christa

Thursday, March 01, 2007

Best week ever!!!!

Hello!!! This is pretty much the best week ever!! Tons of classes were cancelled, including my only one today because the whole campus closed!!! My next test in business law was delayed because we didn't meet all week long and I only have one class tomorrow and then it is spring break baby!!!!!!!!! I hope the weather gets worse tonight because then campus will be closed again and I won't have to take my econ midterm untill after spring break, that would be so sweet! I hope it happens!!!!!!! Jese is playing with clay right now because he misses the days when in art class you got to make things with clay and so he bought some at wally world and now he is playing with it!

Christa W.

Wednesday, February 28, 2007

Yes Hello!!!

Yes hello everyone! How are you all today? I am just fine! This week just keeps getting better and better! First on Monday I had half of my classes cancelled, and now today I found out that half of them are cancelled on Friday too! Yessss!! Also my car and Jese's car almost got towed yesterday, it was his fault! On Monday when he got back from work there was a note one the door saying we had to have our cars out of the parking lot by 8:30 on Wednesday morning and instead of reading the note he just threw it away. He thought it was the same note that was on the door earlier that day that I took off right in front of him. So on Wednesday morning at 9:30 a lady knocked on the door and told me that we had to move them immediatly and the only reason they weren't towed was because the tow truck was behind! So we were very lucky! We couldn't put our cars back in the parking lot untill like 6:00 because they were plowing it off all day! They cautioned off all of our back doors because they haven't had time to shovel off the decks and stairs yet so we can't go on them. I have a midterm on Friday in intermediate macroecon, I am not excited for it but I am sure I will do fine because I have gotten a high B on all of the quizzes so far and an A on my assignment. We got the kittens an automatic feeder and water so we don't have to feed them every day. Pizza won't drink the water like a normal cat though, she puts her paw in the water and cups it in her paw and then licks it off her paw! Nobody said I picked the smartest kitten from the litter! Last night Jese and I watched The Prestige, it was pretty good! Tonight we are going to watch school for scoundrals, I hope it is funny! The snow melted a little bit yesterday but we still have bunches and bunches of it! Now the roads are all slushy, yuck-o! Well I don't really know anything else for now so have a nice day!!!

Repmakedaw Nna Atsirhc

Monday, February 26, 2007

Snow Storm 2007

Winter Pinecone!
Baby icicles!
Hey, were's my bread??
I think I can, I think I can!
Jese wanted to throw snow in the water!
The snow is falling!!


Snow Storm 2007

What, open water on a lake, and a dock, lets go fishing!!!!
AHHHHHH, ATTACK OF THE DUCKS!!
Hi, my name is duckie!
All of these little guys like to run under everyones cars everyday!
Where did the bench go??
Ufta! I need a break!
This is the lake!
He can't go anywhere without playing a little hack(snow)sack!


Snow Storm 2007

There's lots of snow!
I was laughing because I couldn't get out of the snow, my feet were stuck!
This picture was supper hard to take because I had to run through all of the snow and get to Jese all in 10 sec. it took a couple tries and I only fell down once!
Ahh..the roof is falling..or the snow is falling off the roof! The snow has now fallen off and they cautined off these stairs!
The picnic table is gone!
The bluff!


Snow!!

Hello! Well the total amount of snow was 29.5", that is what they said on the news anyways! All of the schools were closed today in winona except for the university, jerks! Lots and lots of classes are cancelled though, so far one of mine is, hopefully my afternoon one will be cancelled! I don't really know how I am going to get out of the parking lot here (at school) because the snow pile is so high on both sides of it you can't see the road, and there is parking on both sides of the road nad now there is only enough room for one car to go through, it is very frightning when another car is coming! I almost hit one of the parked cars this morning because another car was coming towards me and we had to squeeze by eachother! I didn't like it very much! Well I have to go now because my class is starting!
Christa

Sunday, February 25, 2007

Once again, we aren't going anywhere...

Well it snowed out again last night, I don't think we'll be going anywhere today!

Christa

Saturday, February 24, 2007

Go He-Man Jese!!

Don't worry he-man Jese shoveled out his car! I had to shovel mine out with the dustpan but then the neighbor gave Jese a shovel to get his car out. It took me quite a while to get mine out! Jese didn't take as long though since he had a shovel! Well I am going to eat some lupper now! (lunch and supper)
Christa
oh yeah, it is snowing again :(

We aren't goiong anywhere anytime fast!



Hello! Well last night when we went to bed the snow was just getting started! When I looked out the back window we could only see the building next to us and nothing else because it was snowing so much! So this morning when Jese got up to work this is how he found his car! A snowplow must have came through right away in the morning and now nobody can get out! We tried to get my car out because it wasn't buried from the snowplow but it was still to high. I went out to stop Jese from trying and I tried once but as soon as went in the car I knew that it wasn't going to happen because the snow was so deep that the exhaust was coming back in to the car, not a good thing! So I told Jese to call into work and let them know he wasn't going there, they said that they have had over 30 people call in already, haha, suckers!! Since Jese woke me up because of his snow problems I decided I wanted to go walk in the snow to see how deep it was! Since I don't have any snow boots here I put on my hooker boots and tucked my pants into them! That worked good untill the snow went above me knees and I fell down, then I got wet! Now my legs are frozen and I am laying in bed trying to warm up! Jese put plastic bags over his shoes to keep them dry but one of the bags broke so we had to go back in because he didn't want to get his foot all wet, even though it did get wet anyways!!!! Well that is all I know right now because it isn't even 10 AM yet so I haven't learned to much else!! Bye


Christa



Thursday, February 22, 2007

A Cold Brisk Day

Here is Jese and I, I used the timer on my camera to take the picture, I am VERY technological!!!
This is part of our lake we live on!
I live where the circle is, it is right next to the hospital!!
Well hello everybody! Not very much happened today. Oh the worst thing happened!! The Schwans man came today to tell me that he would be in the area every few weeks so if I want anything he will be there, crap, I LOVE schwans ice cream!! Today after our biology lab Jese and I went up to the scenaic outlook, we are sooo romatic!!! It was cold out though, I didn't like that part of it. Most of the trails had icy snow on them so we couldn't walk around very much. My poor little car had to work very hard to get all the way up there!! When we were leaving there was a girl who went up there all by herself, and I said I wouldn't do that because it is a very seculded area and it is a good place for her to be kidnapped and people wouldn't know, after all there was a dead kid up there for almost two days before anyone found him. Right now I have tuna fish cassarole in the oven!! I am excited for it, I haven't had it in loooooooooooooong time!! Jese is sooo nice, when he went to walmart to get his paycheck and kitty litter he bought me milk duds, they are pretty much my favorite treat!! Yesterday Tim and Toph were supposed to come over buy Jese had a headache from work so he called them and said please don't come over, so they didn't. I have decided that even if I don't know anything I am just going to ramble on because it is much more fun to read something long rather than something short!! Oh, Pizza was being a bad kitten again today when I was studing, what a jerk, father offered to take care of my kitties for me (in his own lovely way) but I said that is okay, I think I will keep them here!! I am still cold from our trip up to the outlook :( I am sooo excited for greys anatomy tonight, it is going to be supper good! I like to write more ooooooo's than necessary because then you can read this like I am talking to you, and it has much more character! Jese is doing homework right now, what an overachiver, who does homework at night!! I have tried to before but I just can't concentrate at night so I have to do all of my homework during the day! I am watching Wheel of Fourtune right now, everyone keeps getting bankrupt, losers!!! Well I guess I can let all of you get back to work now, because that is where most of you are reading this I am sure! Okay well bye, have a nice day and put a smile on your face and make the world a better place!!
Christa


Wednesday, February 21, 2007

This is where I want to be...

and I wish the weather was this nice! Well not much has really happend! I found out that I got 74% on my Enviornment test and I was happy with that because the class average was 64%, losers! I guess all of my classmates aren't very smart this semster because that is what all of the averages have been in all of my classes! It has been so nice out, I hope it doesn't get cold out again, but it is minnesota so most likely it will, stupid minnesota! I turned down our heat to 60 degrees and it hasn't turned on since I turned it down and that was like 2 days ago, that is good because that means a lower electricity bill!!!! I have no clothes for this weather! They are all sweaters or sweatshirts, but I have no money for clothes either so I will suffer, I am good at that!!! My kittens are playing tag right now! Yesterday Pizza was soooooo annoying, Jese and I were both trying to study (in seperate rooms because he drives me nuts when I am studing!) and she wouldn' t stop causing trouble, jerk. She was being very bad. Yesterday I rearranged the bedroom, it looks much better now, and bigger! I am so good! Jese is leaving to go to work now, he tried to leave without unlocking the door, it didn't work very well! I have class at 3:30, I don't want to go, but I will. I think it is the weather, I didn't want to go to any of my classes! Well maybe it isn't the weather, I never want to go to my classes! I am glad that being an accountant is an easy job because then I won't have to do too much, we all know I don't like to challange myself!! just kidding! I have another quiz in intermediate macroecon on friday, and then a midterm in it next friday. I have to write a paper on some economical problem that is going on right now, any ideas? The paper isn't due untill the week before classes are over. Next week is our last week of classes untill spring break!!!! I am very excited! I want to eat cookies but we don't have any made and I don't feel like making any right now, oh well, I guess I will just have to suffer some more!!! I washed the dished today and I got my shirt wet and now it is cold, I don't like it very much. Okay well I don't really know anything, as you can probably tell, so have a nice day!!! Oh yes, back to the weather, it is 50 degrees out!!!!!!!!!

Christa

Sunday, February 18, 2007

REWARD, MISSING HAMSTER, NAMED FLUFFY, BITES


Hello! Well today I discovered Fluffy wasn't in his cage because the kitties got him lose last night, jerks!! So Jese and I had to search the apt for little Fluffy, I found him underneath the entertainment center. We had to bribe him with food to get him into his cage, to bad he didn't die, then I could have gotten a mouse like I wanted to begin with!!
Christa

Saturday, February 17, 2007

Supper Time!!



This is what I made for supper tonight!! Yum-o!! Jese's has mushrooms, peppers, and italian sausage, mine just has sausage!!

Auntie Christa!!!




Hello! Well this week was another hectic one! On Tuesday morning at 5:15 AM, sister Amy called to tell me that she popped out baby liam! Jese called in sick so we could drive home and see him but first we had to take a test so we can register early for next semester. We got to Faribault around 2:00 so we went straight to the hospital to see Liam and Amy, he is very cute! I got to hold him lots, but Jese didn't hold him very much. He has never held a baby before so he was very nervous and wouldn't even talk when he was holding Liam!! So we left the hospital around 5:00 and ran to mcdonalds (Yuck-o) for a supper on the go, and we headed back to winona. On wednesday I finally had my Business Law test, I pulled off a C, the test was 100 questions and the most anybody got was 48 points, good thing she grades on a curve!! Wednesday night I made steak and shrimp for Jese and I for valentines day, it was really good! Tim and Toph came over to watch the Departed, it was pretty good but kind of confusing. We ended up going to bed around 1:00 AM! On thursday I studied for a test I had on Friday, which went okay I think! On friday I also had a quiz in Econ and I managed to pull off another B!!! Almost everyone did worse then me on it, the class average was 62% and I had 82%!!! I still have an A in that class, I figure that is pretty good seeing as I have gotten a C in both Intro to Microecon and Intro to Macroecon!! I am so smart! So far today I have vaccumed, swept, done the dishes, ate lunch, gone to the grocery store to pick up some juice, and that is about it! I am going to start doing some homework now so bye!!


Christa

Monday, February 12, 2007

Study, Study, Study!!

Studying is all my life has consisted of these last few days! I even studied on Friday! I don't know what has gotten into me! On Saturday I got up at 8:45 and I took a shower and cleaned the apartment until 1:30. It wouldn't have taken so long but since I had been studying all week long the dishes never got done so it took me an hour just to wash them. After I got done cleaning I studied until 3:30. That is when Rick and Avis got here. I made them 4 cheese pasta shells, they were yum-o as always! After they left Jese and I studied some more, it was a very exciting weekend I just can't describe it to you! Yesterday I studied all day long again. At like 4:00 Jese and I make valentines day cookies and then we made a rachael ray meal together, it was sooooo romatic :) just kidding! Jese had to run to wal mart in the middle of making the french bread pizza things because we didn't have any mozzerla cheese, opps! They turned out very good though! Jese had mushrooms and peppers in his, yuck! They both had italin sausage, pepporni, onions, ricotta cheese, parmisan cheese, mozz. cheese, orageno, and red pepper flakes! Now you can make them because you know everything that was in them! Today I had a test in Biology, it went okay. I was supposed to have a test in business law today but now it is on wednesday, I was not very happy about this because I was all ready for it and now we didn't have it. I spent a lot of time this weekend studying for it, jerk! I found out that I got 94/100 on my intermidate macroecon assignment! Yeah for me! Now I have 90% in that class, although we have only had 1 quiz and the assignment but I don't care because I have 90% in it! I need 85% for an A, I am going to try extra hard to get it because I have to get my grades up so I can be better then Mr. Deans List Jese!!! I have a lot of work to do if I want to bet him though!! Well here are some pictures of the yummy food we made yesterday! The cookies I took a picture of are the ones I frosted, I thought you would like to see good ones!!

Christa




Friday, February 09, 2007

"One of the lessons of history is that nothing is often a good thing to do and always a clever thing to say." -Will Durant

Hello!! It is a very good day today because it is FRIDAY!!! It really doesn't matter though because I have tons of stuff to do this weekend. I have two test on monday I have to study for and I have one on Friday that I have to read the chapters for and start to study for it because I am way behind in that class, opps! On Monday I have the dreaded Business Law test, am still not excited for it! Also this weekend I have to make sure my Econ assignment is done correctly so I can get full credit on it, that is due on Saturday by 6:00 pm. I also have to make sure my Managment Information Systems computer assignment is done correctly so I can turn that in also. Tomorrow I have to clean the apartment because I haven't had time to do it yet this week so it is getting slighty dirty, yuck-o! I also have to do a load of laundry because I am out of socks that don't have holes in, I might buy some new socks too so I don't have to wear holey socks! I also want to make cookies because I haven't made any in like 3 weeks and I would like to eat some! Well I don't know what else I have to do but there is more! Well I have to go now because it is the end of my class, I only came on here because the prof. finished talking about important stuff!! Bye,

Christa W.

Wednesday, February 07, 2007

"winona has some of the prettiest morning scenery even. every morning i can look out my window and watch the mist rise off of the bluff, hills, or whatever you want to call them." -Jese

That is what Jese wrote in his first blog!! I am pretty sure I am marrying a gay guy!! It is a good thing we have got him killing animals now so he turns more into a man!!
Today when I was in one of my classes I found out that my Business Law teacher cancled all of her classes but mine so I figured I had the test. I went there and found a paper on the door that said it was cancelled. Nobody really knew if it was canceled though because it said that is wasn't online so we all waited there until a few minutes after class was supposed to start and nobody came with our test so we left! Now they have updated the website and it says that class is canceled. It is also canceled on friday so we don't have the test until monday next week, I also have a test in biology on monday. I guess I will spend my weekend doing nothing but studying again. Last night I made my yum-o rachael ray pasta that I like to make but I put in a few too many red pepper flakes so it got a just a little bit spicy!!! It still tasted good though, we just had to take a drink of milk after every bite! I really don't know anything I just wanted to put Jese's quote on here because I thought it was really funny!!

Peace out dudes!
Christa W.

Tuesday, February 06, 2007

Is it bath time yet??

Pizza looks really fat in that picture!!!! Well this weekend I went home for sister Amy's baby shower. I left of Friday to head on back to faribo. That night Father and I met Amy and Adam at El Tequila (yum-o, my favorite!!) in Owatonna. After that Father and I just went back home, he went to bed at 9:15, what a loser!!! I went to bed at 10:30 after I got done playing zoo tycoon on my computer for a little bit! On Saturday I studied almost all day!! I just plopped right down in my favorite chair and studied until 2:00 and then I ate lunch and played on my computer for an hour and then I studied again until 5:00. Then I watched John Q. with Dad and then at 7:00 we went to the Peppermill for supper. We seen Eric there and we got really good food! Oh yes we were supposed to go fishing on Saturday but grandpa, curt, and father thought it was too cold out so they didn't want to cold, really it is just because they aren't as tough as me!! On Sunday I got up at 8:15 because I forgot my hair dryer so I had to take a shower right away so my hair would dry before I went to Amy's baby shower. Dad made me pancakes which were really good! Then after Amy's baby shower I went home! Yesterday I got my quiz back that I took in my Intermediate Macroeconomics class and I got a B on it!! Yay for me! It was soo cold out yesterday that one of my teachers ( she is a baby) canceled her class! The public schools in Winona were closed too, jerks. I'm surprised WSU didn't cancel classes today because I don't have any and that is when they normally do it! It is snowing out right now. Jese just got out of bed, lazy bum, I have been for an hour already (since 8:30) Today I am going to go to the grocery store and then study for my test that I have in Business Law which I am pretty sure we are going to have tomorrow but I am not sure because that is the class that was canceled yesterday. Well that is all I know bye!!

Christa

Oh yes good job mother for shooting a 299 at regionals this weekend!!

Wednesday, January 31, 2007

"It's a recession when your neighbor loses his job; it's a depression when you lose yours." -Harry S. Truman

Yes Hello!! Not much has happened the last few days. My jerk cat, oreo scratched my stomach open and now there is a scab there. My other jerk cat, pizza knocked my violets off the window sill and it broke so there was glass all over and I had to clean it up before going to class. I was super mad at her so a held her down and squirted her with water, she scratched my hand open then. Last night I made Gloria's sloppy joes, they were really good, Jese liked them lots and lots!! It is super cold out today, I don't like it very much. Well I don't really know anything so bye!!

Christa

Sunday, January 28, 2007

Congrats Jese!!!

Today Jese found out that he made the Deans List!!!! I am very excited for him!! Now I can say I am marrying a smart guy! This weekend we really didn't do very much. Yesterday (saturday) Jese worked from 7-3. After that we did some shopping for amy's baby shower! I am pretty sure she will never guess what I got her!! We both did some homework yesterday and today. On friday I made lasagna, it tasted really good but it was runny because we used the cheapest spagetti sauce there is in it! It thickened up in the fridge though so the leftovers were really good! Today I played the Sims 2 for a long time!! It was lots of fun!! Well I don't really know anything else!!

Christa

oh yes, some people got the wrong impression about my last blog, I have only gained 5 lbs, and I can't even really tell besides the fact I don't have any muscles anymore!

Friday, January 26, 2007

"I believe that every human has a finite number of heart-beats. I don't intend to waste any of mine running around doing exercises." -Buzz Aldrin



I have a problem with America. Everyone is obsessed with their own, and other peoples weight. Now people are even saying that Tyra Banks looks fat (and yes I have heard people I know say this also!) I think that Tyra Banks looks healthy and she looks like what a role model should look like, not like Kate Moss who looks way to skinny. Think about it, would you like your teenage daughter to look in a magazine and see someone who looks like Tyra or Kate Moss, and then base their life on how that person looks and strive to look like that person. I know that if I had a daughter I would not want them looking at most of the models today. Personally I think curvy women look better. If I were a man, or a lesbian I would definatly not want to hug someone and be afraid that the were going to break!


I like the way I look, sure I am not in as good of shape as I was in during high school but who wants to spend their free time trying to perfect their body. I would much rather spend time with friends, or read a good book. I can understand wanting to work out on occasion but I think many people today are taking to the extreme, same goes with food. I love food and I am going to eat what I want but I eat it moderation (most of the time!) I love to cook and bake but that doesn't mean that I am going to eat everything I make in one seating like some people like to think. Yes I have gained a few pounds, my butt (and boobs!) have gotten bigger but when I think about it I don't really care. I have been starting to think about starting to run again but it wasn't for me, it was so other people wouldn't look at me and say man she needs to work out, or when people hear how much I cook and bake they say, man you are going to have to start working out. I don't care that I don't weight 108-113 lbs like I did in high school. I have decided that untill I think I don't look good anymore I am not going to waste my life doing something that I really don't like to do like running.


I feel sorry for all of the girls in middle school and high school right now because they have to look at all of these models, actress, and singers and think, this is what I have to look like. I find it gross that people want to look like that. Even guys are having to look better now, everywhere I go I here guys talking about what part of their body they need to work on and now I here guys who look just fine to me watching what their eating and saying no to a cookie or pizza, or anything that taste good! I think it is good to eat healthy but I think it is good to not live your life hating what your eating.


Anyways I just wanted to say what I thought about people saying Tyra Banks is fat, I think that she is my role model now, she has come very far in her life and now she has to be critizied for gaining some weight. I hope some (hopefully everyone!) people get something out of this and realize that there is more to life then the way you look. Instead of working out everyday, watch a movie with someone. Instead of eating healthy every second of the day eat a whole batch of cookies in 3 days all by yourself!!




Christa

Not super skinny and proud of it!






Thursday, January 25, 2007

Hola!!!

Hello! Well not much has happened since sunday, that is why I have not updated! On monday I fell down the stairs outside of the apartment because they didn't have them shoveled yet. I think I bruised my tail bone, it still hurts lots :( I just take ibprofen every morning and that makes it fell better but it has worn off now so my bum hurts again! Yesterday my afternoon class got cancled because the teacher was sick so I got done at 1:00! That was nice because then I got an early start on my homework. This morning I did my Business Law, we are now on criminal law which is a little bit better than civil law but it stil sucks balls! Jese and I went grocery shopping so now we have all of the food we will need for all of the meals I am making up untill next friday! Except for the store was out of jumbo pasta shells so Jese will have to buy them later! After that I did some more of my business law, I just got done with it! Tonight Jese and I have a biology lab from 4-5:50, but some people said that it doesn't take that long, hopefully they are right! After that Jese is going to go lift with Tim and then they are both coming back here for pizza burgers and a movie! Well I best be continuing with my homework now!!

Christa

Sunday, January 21, 2007

"Worry a little bit every day and in a lifetime you will lose a couple of years. If something is wrong, fix it if you can. But train yourself not to worry. Worry never fixes anything." -Mary Hemingway


Hello! It is snowing outside right now!!! That means I am going to have to go move my car though so they can plow the parking lot. That means I might fall, Jese fell this morning when he was bring the laundry down to be washed and there was an icicle that fell on the stairs and it was covered in snow and he stepped on it, there were only three steps left though so he didn't fall far!! Thursday night Tim and Toph came over after Grey's Anatomy to watch Employee of the Month with us, it was actually kind of funny. They played xbox games with Jese after it so I didn't fall asleep untill like 12:30. On friday I had my classes again, business law still sucks balls! The teacher was lecturing so fast nobody could write anything down but I had lots of what she said in my notes already from when I read the book so that is good! I made 2 home made pizzas for supper and Tim and Toph came over to eat some with us, then they played video games some more and I made brownies, then we watched the stupiest movie ever, Brotherhood of the Wolf, they liked it though but I didn't, I think it is stupid! Yesterday Jese and work from 9-6 so I was home alone most of the day. I did some homework and I took an hour long nap with the cats on my bed where the sun was shinning!! Today Jese and I were going to go see a movie but there are no good ones in the theater here so we are just going to go rent a movie and make popcorn and get movie candy and pretend we are at a theater! Well right now I am going to go do some more homework now, how exciting!!

Christa Ann Wadekamper

Thursday, January 18, 2007

Back to the Grindstone

Hello! Well yesterday I had my first day of classes! I found out that my Business Law class is going to suck even more balls than I thought!! The teacher came in and just started talking about what a good client does for a lawyer and then after 20 minutes she said okay you can leave and go read your book. The girl next to me asked me what that stuff had to do with our class and I said I don't know, but I was wondering the same thing!! In my Microcomputers in business class we all found out that we got the wrong book because the bookstore ordered the wrong one and put the wrong one online so that means I can't return mine because I bought it on half.com but one girl told me I might be able to sell it to one of the bookstores in town. The book we are supposed to have costs like $25 though on amazon so at least it is cheaper! I think my classes are going to be a bit harder this semester but I am already studing for them so that is good!! Jese is at a class right now. When he gets back we are going to go grocery shopping. Last night we went over to Lourdes and visited Timmy and Toph. We got back at like 10:30 and then I played with the kittens a little bit and then I went to bed! Jese stayed up until midnight studying! Well that is all I know for now!!

Christa

Oh yes for those of you who call me every thursday, yes grey's anatomy is new tonight!!

Sunday, January 14, 2007

"Open up, it's the police"



Hello! Well on thursday Jese and I drove back to waseca but before that Jese was nice and brought my car into walmart to have the oil change. The retards there decided that it would be a good idea to open my window though and since it is broke it wouldn't shut again. We had to drive all the way from winona to waseca with the window wide open! It was very cold but I wore a scarf, hat and mittens so it was kind of like snowmobiling without a helmet or snow!! When we got to waseca amy, mother, and I went to faribault and got mother a little kitten only he really isn't little! He is younger than pizza and bigger!! There was a little gray kitten, he was so cute and he kept saying Christa bring me home with you, but I didn't :( poor little guy, he will probably be killed :( After that Amy and I went back to her house and I cooked her and father some really good food! Except Father kept trying to stir it and I wouldn't let him! When Adam got there I reheated it for him so he would fix my car!! On friday amy, jese, and I went to mothers for spagetti and then we played scatigories, Amy lost!! After that we went back to her house and we played scrabble three times with jese and adam!! On saturday Jese and I had to meet with the pastor for our wedding, he forgot about us though so we went to his house because he lives right next to jese's house! After that we helped adam paint the babies room, but we didn't help finish because I don't like to do the paintbrush stuff! After that we drove home, this time with the window up because adam fixed it for me!! What a nice guy!! When we got back we went and picked up timmy lien from his dorm room and brought him back to our apt. I made steak and potatoes for supper, it was yum-o! We watched a movie and then Jese brought Tim back to his dorm! Then the worst thing in my life happend!! It was like 11:30 and I was almost asleep and Jese was working on a crossword puzzle and all of the sudden we heard a knocking and someone yelling "OPEN UP, IT'S THE POLICE! WE KNOW YOU ARE IN THERE. YOU SHOULD JUST COME OUT BECAUSE WE ARE GOING TO CALL THE APT MANAGER...." and this went on for like 5 minutes. Jese and I peeked out the window and saw the police man at the apt. builing right across from us. The guy didn't come out though so I think they are going to come back again looking for him. After that I couldn't sleep so we put in sisterhood of the traveling pants and I fell asleep about half way through that! Today I have vaccumed the floors and Jese and I went to Wal mart to get him a book and a few other things! We were going to get notebooks and folders but they were all sold out so we will have to go to target tomorrow! Right now Jese and Tim are working out in the living room so they are kind of in my way! Oh yes this morning I washed some clothes and I made Jese come down with me incase the criminal was around!! Well I am going to sweep the floor now so bye!! Oh yeah, I am going to make steak fajita for supper tonight!!


Christa

Tuesday, January 09, 2007

"We must use time as a tool, not as a crutch." -John F. Kennedy

Hello! Well I have done lots today!! This morning I did the dishes, swept, and vaccuumed! Well I guess that isn't a lot of things but I did it all this morning right away! I also made some strawberry muffins, they weren't from scratch though! I read my book a bit today because I want to finish it! Jese has gotten 4 of the books he ordered for school and I haven't got any yet :( hopefully I get them soon! Last night I did not sleep very good because Jese has now decided to breath as loud as he can without snoring and it is very annoying so I kick him and he doesn't even wake up, jerk! Last night I went to bed at like 10:30 and I was super tired but I didn't fall asleep until after midnight :( I was not a happy-kamper! I just got done playing the Sims 2 Pets! I only played for like half an hour though because I didn't really feel like playing it! I did one of Jese's crossword puzzles in the crossword puzzle book he has but it only took me like ten minutes because it was super easy! Well I really don't know anything else, that is probably because not much happened today! Oh yes I have to start school next week :( not until wednesday though because monday we have no school and tuesday I have no classes again!! Well thats all!

Christa!!!!!!!!!

Monday, January 08, 2007

"Throw that one back, his head is to close to his tail!" -Jese's xbox fishing game

Hello! Right now I am waiting for a load of laundry to be done drying. Yes that is right I am doing laundry in Winona! I did not feel like dragging it home again! Right now I am only washing towels, Jese did some clothes yesterday too! We still have a few more loads to do but we are running out of quarters in the quarter jar so I have empty out my purse and all of my pockets so we have more!! This weekend Conor and Kathryn came to visit us! We played games all night long! Jese and I are super good at Taboo!! Yesterday I was really tired and stuffed up (no I am not allergic to my cats!!) so I decided that Jese and I should go fishing on his xbox for half of the day!! That way I could lay in bed because the xbox is in the bedroom!! I have not broke my new tv rule yet though because that wasn't watching tv!! Tonight I am going to make home made pizza for supper and tomorrow is going to roast and potatoes. Potatoes were on sale so we got a big bag of them so now we have to eat them!! On wednesday I want to make a rachael ray meal, it is double chicken dumpling stoup!! It looks really good!! It was in this months magazine! Well I have to go check my laundry now because it has been ten minutes since I was down there and it was almost done then!!

Christa

Wednesday, January 03, 2007

"Every artist was first an amateur." -Ralph Waldo Emerson


Hello! Well on monday our garbage disposal stopped working and now the sink won't even drain today unless we use a plunger so Jese went down to the office this morning at 9 0'clock and they still haven't come to fix it. Jese said that the guys boss told him that he has something else to do first, that was two hours ago and I want to use my sink!! I am not very happy about it, jerks. Yesterday I made m&m cookies, they are really yummy! Jese and I went grocery shopping yesterday we got oranges and they are really yummy! Right now Jese is trying to find something to do right now because I said don't you have something to do other than play video games and now he can't find anything to do! I looked on half.com and amazon for my books for next semester, if I get the cheapest ones it will cost $298.10, if I get all used ones from the bookstore it will cost $417.25. I have to go to the bookstore and make sure they are all the same books though because I am not sure if they are. I think I will do that tomorrow so I can order them and get them before school starts! Well I don't really know much more! Bye!!



Christa Ann Wadekamper